The governors of New York, New Jersey and Connecticut announced a new vacation advisory on June 24, 2020.

New York Point out Workforce

ALBANY – New York, New Jersey and Connecticut’s COVID-19 quarantine checklist for out-of-state vacationers just received a small lesser.

5 states — Alaska, Ohio, Rhode Island, New Mexico and Washington — ended up taken off from the tri-condition travel advisory Tuesday, this means tourists coming from there will no for a longer period be issue to a 14-day self-quarantine on arrival in New York, New Jersey and Connecticut. 

Hawaii, South Dakota and the Virgin Islands were all extra to the quarantine checklist, pushing the complete to 33 states and territories.

New York, New Jersey and Connecticut 1st introduced their joint vacation advisory in late June as the distribute of COVID-19 intensified throughout the state whilst cooling off in the tri-point out spot, which was strike tougher than everywhere in the place in March and April.

Database: Verify how near your point out is to joining the NY/NJ/CT quarantine checklist

Travelers from states that report at minimum 10 regular everyday coronavirus instances for each 100,000 residents over the previous week are topic to the quarantine buy, as are states with a 10% good examination price about the same time period.

New York is requiring air tourists coming from the afflicted states to fill out a variety with their neighborhood contact facts, permitting get in touch with tracers to test in and assure the travelers are quarantining.

Failure to fill out the kind can carry a high-quality of $2,000, though it can be unclear if any fines have been levied.

State-by-state quarantine guideline:These states have to have tourists to self-quarantine or existing damaging COVID-19 take a look at

In this article is the latest list of states on the NY/NJ/CT quarantine listing as of Aug. 11:

  1. Alabama 
  2. Arkansas
  3. Arizona
  4. California
  5. Florida
  6. Georgia
  7. Hawaii
  8. Iowa
  9. Idaho
  10. Illinois
  11. Indiana
  12. Kansas
  13. Kentucky
  14. Louisiana
  15. Maryland
  16. Missouri
  17. Mississippi
  18. Minnesota
  19. Montana
  20. North Carolina
  21. North Dakota
  22. Nebraska
  23. Nevada
  24. Oklahoma 
  25. Puerto Rico
  26. South Carolina
  27. South Dakota
  28. Tennessee
  29. Texas
  30. Utah
  31. Virgin Islands
  32. Virginia
  33. Wisconsin 

Jon Campbell is a New York state government reporter for the United states of america These days Network. He can be achieved at [email protected] or on Twitter at @JonCampbellGAN.

Aid nearby journalism

We protect the stories from the New York Condition Capitol and across New York that make any difference most to you and your relatives. You should think about supporting our efforts with a subscription to the New York publication nearest you. Test out the most recent supply.

Browse or Share this story: